Doing and Viewing Art

This event is expired.

Ages 4–12. Family tours are followed by related hands-on art projects led by professional artists. Children under 8 years old must be accompanied by an adult. 

Note new times, both at the de Young

  • 10–11:30 am: General public 
  • 12:30–2 pm: Museum members only

Saturday, September 21: Seeing the Light

Upcoming 

  • Saturday, September 28: Mixing and Matching: Thinking in Pairs
  • Saturday, October 5: Get Crafty with Your Art: The Arts and Crafts Movement
  • Saturday, October 19: Layer It Up!
  • Saturday, October 26: Modeled Bodies
  • Saturday, November 2: Sea and Sky
  • Saturday, November 16: The Comforts of Home: Sitting Pretty
  • Saturday, November 23: A Feast for the Eye
  • Saturday, December 7: Wintry Wonders
  • Saturday, December 14: Holiday Art
Ticket Information

Free after regular museum admission. Space is limited and on a first-come-first-served basis. Register 15 minutes before the start of class.

Contact Information
E. Lew Morris