Doing and Viewing Art

This event is expired.

Ages 4–12. Family tours are followed by related hands-on art projects led by professional artists. Children under 8 years old must be accompanied by an adult. 

Note new times, both at the de Young

  • 10–11:30 am: General public 
  • 12:30–2 pm: Museum members only

Saturday, August 24: Objects of Belief from the Vatican: Art of Africa, Oceania, and the Americas

Upcoming

  • Saturday, September 7: Tell Me a Story
  • Saturday, September 14: Richard Diebenkorn: The Berkeley Years, 1953–1966
  • Saturday, September 21: Seeing the Light
  • Saturday, September 28: Mixing and Matching: Thinking in Pairs
  • Saturday, October 5: Get Crafty with Your Art: The Arts and Crafts Movement
  • Saturday, October 19: Layer It Up!
  • Saturday, October 26: Modeled Bodies
  • Saturday, November 2: Sea and Sky
  • Saturday, November 16: The Comforts of Home: Sitting Pretty
  • Saturday, November 23: A Feast for the Eye
  • Saturday, December 7: Wintry Wonders
  • Saturday, December 14: Holiday Art

Ticket Information

Museum members only. Free admission for members at the Family/Dual level and above. Space is limited and on a first-come-first-served basis. Register 15 minutes before the start of class.


Contact Information

E. Lew Morris
elewmorris@famsf.org
S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31