Doing and Viewing Art

This event is expired.

Ages 4–12. Family tours are followed by related hands-on art projects led by professional artists. Children under 8 years old must be accompanied by an adult. 

Note new times, both at the de Young

  • 10–11:30 am: General public 
  • 12:30–2 pm: Museum members only

 Saturday, January 11: Modeled Bodies

Upcoming 

  • Saturday, January 25: Layer it Up!
  • Saturday, February 1: Shape Shifters
  • Saturday, February 8: Panache for Paint
  • Saturday, February 22: Pinch, Mold, and Fold: Explorations in Sculpture
  • Saturday, March 1: The Bay Bridge: A Work in Progress, 1933–1936
  • Saturday, March 8: Tall, Small, and Off the Wall
  • Saturday, March 15: Borders of Art: Framing the Big Picture
  • Saturday, March 29: Boats! Ways on the Water
  • Saturday, April 5: In Living Color
  • Saturday, April 12: Repetition, Repetition, Repetition!
  • Saturday, April 26: Drawn Together
  • Saturday, May 3: Patterns across Cultures
  • Saturday, May 10: Mommy and Me
  • Saturday, May 17:The Bay Bridge: A Work in Progress, 1933–1936
  • Saturday, May 31: Textured Treasures
  • Saturday, June 7: African Inspirations
  • Saturday, June 14: All in the Family
  • Saturday, June 21: Mixing and Matching: Thinking in Pairs
  • Saturday, June 28: Creature Feature
Ticket Information

Free after regular museum admission. Space is limited and on a first-come-first-served basis. Register 15 minutes before the start of class.

Contact Information
E. Lew Morris